Oct 15, 2015

Menasha Wins 18 Design of the Times (DOT) Awards, Including a Platinum Award, at the 2015 Shopper Marketing Conference & Expo!

Once again Menasha proves to be an industry leader!  At the 2015 Shopper Marketing Expo in Minneapolis, Minn., Menasha walked away with an impressive 18 Design of the Times (DOT) award wins including four gold, eight silver and five bronze, as well as a prestigious platinum award.  These awards were received in five of the eight retail channels, including Consumer Electronics, Drug, Mass Merchandisers, Specialty and Supermarket/Grocery.  Menasha’s gold-winning Excedrin Power Wing was bestowed a platinum award after receiving the highest score in its category.  This is not the first time Menasha has won a high honor award. In March of this year Menasha awarded Temporary Display of the Year and Most Creative Temporary Display for its Frito-Lay “Do Us A Flavor” Floor Stands during POPAI’s Outstanding Merchandising Achievement (OMA) Awards at GlobalShop 2015 in Las Vegas, Nev.

The Design of the Times competition entries are judged by leading consumer product marketers and retail executives using the “4Cs of Effective In-Store Activation” criteria—how well each entry Commands attention, Connects with shoppers, Conveys information and Closes the sale. DOT recognition is awarded at four levels: bronze, silver, gold and platinum. One of the platinum winners is then chosen as the year’s recipient of the prestigious “Best of the Times” award.  All DOT Award winners were announced on October 14, 2015 at the Design of the Times Reception and Ceremony during the 2015 Shopper Marketing Expo. Shopper Marketing Expo is the world’s largest gathering of shopper marketing professionals. 

Menasha’s entire list of 2015 DOT gold-winning displays include:

Excedrin Powerwing/ Floorstand, created for GSK Consumer Healthcare
Norelco/Sonicare Holiday Floorstand, created for Philips Consumer Lifestyle
Coppertone Summer Split Endcap, created for Bayer Healthcare
Werther’s Caramels Speed Table, created for Storck USA

Click here for the full list of 2015 DOT award winners.